Replicate Wan 3.0 30% off this week: what Sume bills
Replicate's pricing page shows a one-week 30% banner on Wan 3.0. A Sume video job reserves at provider list times 1.25 and reports usage.cost.

Replicate's pricing page carries a banner reading "Wan 3.0 is 30% off this week". That is a Replicate promotion on Replicate's own bill. On Sume, wan-3.0 video jobs are billed from the workspace USD balance, reserved on submit at provider list × 1.25, and the docs do not describe passing a vendor's temporary discount through.
Sources: Replicate's pricing page and Sume's Video generation docs, both read 2026-10-01.
What does the Replicate page actually say?
Only the banner text is in the page I read: "Wan 3.0 is 30% off this week". The page does not give a Wan 3.0 price in that text, and it says some models are billed by hardware and time while others are billed by input and output. I am not quoting a discounted figure because the page does not state one.
What does a Sume Wan 3.0 job bill?
The Sume video docs state billing in one line: workspace USD balance, reserved on submit at provider list × 1.25, and usage.cost is the Sume billable amount. Generation admission adds that paid generation uses public Sume USD estimates, reserved when the request is accepted and captured on successful completion.
| Question | Replicate (banner) | Sume (docs) |
|---|---|---|
| Discount stated | 30% off Wan 3.0 this week | None stated for wan-3.0 |
| Billing unit | Hardware time or input/output, per model | Workspace USD balance |
| At submit | Not stated in the banner | Reserved at provider list × 1.25 |
| Final amount | Not stated in the banner | usage.cost (Sume billable amount) |
How do I know the number before I submit?
Do not infer it from a vendor banner. The same promotion pattern is covered in the MiniMax H3 Max promo post. For a Sume job, preview admission first (the MCP dry_run gate previews cost without submitting), then read usage.cost after the job finishes.
Should I wait for the discount to end?
That depends on where you run Wan 3.0. If your jobs go through Sume, a Replicate banner does not change the reserve rule above. For model differences rather than price, see Wan 3.0 on Sume.
Sources
Related posts
- Wan 3.0 API: 2–30 second AI video with audio, frames, and references
- Kling vs Wan: Kling 3.0 and Wan 3.0 by API compared
- Wan 3.0 on Runway, or the wan-3.0 id as an API job on Sume
- MiniMax H3 Max price per second: promo ends Sept 30, Sume bills list
- Estimate AI video generation cost before running a Sume job
More in Pricing
- Runway autobilling: how it works, and Sume's manual top-up
Runway autobilling checks hourly, recharges below a threshold, at least 1,000 credits ($10), and stops after three failed charges. Sume top-ups are manual.
- Do Runway credits roll over? Max plan: one month
Runway's pricing page says Max credits roll over for 1 month. Sume's plan descriptions list no monthly credit allotment, so there is no plan roll-over.
- Runway gemini_image3_pro: 20 credits at 1K/2K, 40 at 4K
Runway's gemini_image3_pro costs 20 credits per 1K or 2K image and 40 per 4K, or $0.20 and $0.40. Compared with Sume's nano-banana-pro.
- Runway Gemini Omni Flash 1.1 credits per second vs Sume's rates
Runway lists gemini_omni_flash_1.1 at 3.4, 10, 15 and 30 credits per second from 360p to 4K. Sume's gemini-omni-flash-1.1 is list x 1.25: $0.0375 to $0.375.
Written by Sume