InVideo credits per Seedance video vs Sume Seedance cost
InVideo lists about 13 Seedance 2 fast videos on a $20 plan. Sume estimates a 5-second 720p Seedance 2 fast clip at $1.51. Dated 2026-10-01.

InVideo's annual plans work out to about $1.54 per Seedance 2 fast video on Starter, $0.64 per Seedance 2 video on Plus and $0.53 on Max. Sume prices Seedance by tokens, and its estimator puts a 5-second 720p Seedance 2 fast clip at about $1.51. InVideo does not state clip length on the page, so the two are not yet comparable.
What InVideo lists
Prices are per seat per month, billed annually, from the plan cards.
| Plan | Price per seat | Credits | Video allowance | Per video |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $20 | 400 | about 13 Seedance 2 fast | $1.5385 |
| Plus | $36 | 2,000 | about 56 Seedance 2 | $0.6429 |
| Max | $75 | 5,000 | about 142 Seedance 2 | $0.5282 |
What Sume estimates
Seedance models are token priced, so there is no flat per-second rate. The pricing library estimate for a 16:9 clip with no reference media is below. It is an estimate and the job's usage cost is the final figure.
| Model | Resolution | 5 s | 10 s |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2 fast | 720p | $1.512 | $3.024 |
| Seedance 2 fast | 480p | $0.703 | $1.406 |
| Seedance 2 | 720p | $1.89 | $3.78 |
How to compare fairly
Ask three things of any subscription number: how many seconds per video, which resolution, and whether the allowance resets monthly. If InVideo's Starter video is 5 seconds at 720p, Sume's estimate is higher. If it is a shorter or lower-resolution clip, the gap changes again.
A subscription is cheaper when you use the whole allowance. A wallet is cheaper when your use is uneven, because you pay only for what you run.
- Divide plan price by the number of videos you actually render, not by the allowance.
- Compare at the same length and resolution.
Worked comparison at three volumes
At 10 videos a month, InVideo Starter costs $20 for an allowance of about 13, while ten 5-second 720p Seedance 2 fast clips on Sume are an estimated $15.12. At 13 videos, the two are $20 against $19.66, and beyond 13 the Starter allowance runs out. At 56 videos a month, InVideo Plus is $36 for the Seedance 2 allowance and Sume's Seedance 2 estimate is about $105.84 at the same assumed 5 seconds.
These sums assume InVideo's videos are 5 seconds at 720p, which the page does not state. Change the assumption and the answer changes with it.
Limits
The InVideo figures are approximate allowances taken from the plan page. The tables show the model amount. A workspace Agent Fee line can be added on top, so treat the job's own usage cost as the truth and check the live catalog before you budget; limits and rows change.
Sources
Related posts
More in Comparisons
- Inworld dubbing API: 200+ languages and rights, vs a Sume pipeline
Inworld's dubbing page claims 200+ languages, clones from 5-15 seconds and says rights clearance sits with you. What a Sume dubbing pipeline covers instead.
- Is ElevenLabs worth it in 2026? A decision checklist for builders
Reported v4 facts (90+ languages, 10-second clones, $0.08 per 1,000 characters) turned into a checklist: when ElevenLabs fits, and when to use something else.
- iStock AI generator: $10,000 indemnity, no resale or print-on-demand
iStock's generator FAQ gives standard legal indemnification up to $10,000 and says the Standard License does not allow resale products or print-on-demand.
- Kapwing subtitle minutes vs Sume caption job price
Kapwing Pro includes 1,000 auto-subtitle minutes for $16 to $24 a month. Sume charges $0.20 per caption job for a video up to 60 seconds. Dated 2026-10-01.
Written by Sume